About Us

What We Do
Meet The Board
Job Opportunities
What you can do
Executive Board Minutes
Contact Us
Photo Gallery

Box 1740
Gimli, Manitoba  R0C 1B0
Phone: 204-642-7578
Fax: 204-642-7581

Facebook Twitter YouTube Email Us RSS

About Us

The East Interlake Conservation District (EICD) is an organization of neighbouring municipalities, towns and villages working together as a watershed community with the Province of Manitoba to promote the sustainable use and management of land and water resources within the East Interlake region of Manitoba.
The EICD members include:

The Rural Municipalities of:

  • Armstrong
  • Bifrost-Riverton
  • Fisher
  • Gimli
  • Rockwood
  • Rosser
  • St. Andrews
  • West St. Paul
  • Woodlands
The Towns of:

  • Arborg
  • Stonewall
  • Teulon
  • Winnipeg Beach
The Village of:
  • Dunnottar

The City of Selkirk

The Province of Manitoba

These member communities are divided into four subdistricts along watershed boundaries.
The Board Chair from each subdistrict is appointed to the main EICD Board, as well as an appointed official from the Province of Manitoba. The Chairman of the EICD Board is Garry Wasylowski.